The Faculty of Science at UNSW is offering a number of highly competitive summer research scholarships to currently enrolled undergraduate students who are planning to continue their studies at postgraduate research level in the future. This Scheme will enable students to gain valuable research experience, supervised by our international team of academics at state of the art research facilities at UNSW or through our industrial partners.

Being a member of the Group of Eight and Universitas 21, the UNSW Science Faculty has a high international reputation. The Faculty has been consistently ranked within the top 50 science faculties internationally by the QS World University Rankings.

Each Scholarship is valued at $3,800 for a 6 week research project. Applicants must be Australian/New Zealand citizens or Australian Permanent Residents.

Applicants should be currently enrolled at a university in the penultimate (second last) year of an undergraduate program in science or a related discipline. Students who were previously awarded a similar type of scholarship from the Faculty or UNSW are not eligible.

Application deadline is 20 September 2013.

Please click here to get more information.

Also the Dean's Honours Relocation Scholarship is now open for applications.

The Dean’s Honours Relocation Scholarship is a new scheme designed to provide opportunities for high-performing students to study their Honours year in the Faculty of Science at the University of New South Wales. This scholarship, valued at $5,000, goes to cover the costs of relocation of non UNSW students.

Applicants must not be current UNSW students at the time of application and must be Australian permanent residents or Australian/New Zealand citizens in order to be eligible.

For more information on how to apply click here